Nowhere in the world is there a more comprehensive assemblage of resources for the orchestral conductor than with CODA! With extraordinary ideas and insights on a wide range of relevant topics, CODA Members now have the tools to succeed anywhere!


As the most comprehensive organization for college and university orchestra directors, CODA is dedicated to advancing the art of live symphonic music. CODA initiatives are an important tool to reach across boundaries and connect with other disciplines and cultures.


We are happy to bring you important CODA news and CODA Member news- from the Da Capo Newsletter, our official CODA publication, and also from individuals. If you have a news item that you’d like to see published, please send to


CODA, founded only a decade ago by a small group of dedicated conductors, has become an important resource for more than 200 members in 41 U.S. states and across the globe. Learn who we are, where we came from, and where we are going in About.

National & Regional Officers

Kory Katseanes

President – Kory Katseanes

Brigham Young University, Provo, UT

Email: Kory Katseanes

Joel Neves

President elect – Joel Neves

Michigan Technological University, Houghton, Michigan

Email: Joel Neves

Kevin Bartram

Immediate Past President – Kevin Bartram

University of Mary Washington, Fredericksburg, VA

Email: Kevin Bartram

Jeffrey Bell-Hanson

Vice President – Jeffrey Bell-Hanson

Pacific Lutheran University

Email: Jeffrey Bell-Hanson

Dan Dominick

Treasurer – Dan Dominick

Austin College, Sherman, Texas

Email: Dan Dominick

Secretary – Position vacant

James Holleman

Chair of Membership – James Holleman

Hillsdale College, HIllsdale, Michigan

Email: James Holleman

Jaemi Blair Loeb

Digital Programs Manager – Jaemi Blair Loeb

Grinnell College, Grinnell, IA

Email: Jaemi Blair Loeb

Regional Officers

Northeast Division

President: Johannes Dietrich, Lebanon Valley College (
President elect: Timothy Dixon, Messiah College (
Vice President: Tian Hui Ng, Mount Holyoke College (

Southeast Division

President: Andrew Levin, Clemson University (
President elect: Kimcherie Lloyd, University of Louisville (
Vice President: Jaemi Loeb, Centre College (

North Central Division

President: David Kozamchak, University of Northwestern- St. Paul  (
President elect: Jacob Harrison, Iowa State University (
Vice President: Dylan T. Chmura-Moore, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh (

South Central Division

President: Richard Wagner, University of Tulsa (
President elect: Steven D. Ward, Abilene Christian University (
Vice President: Carolyn Watson, Texas State University (

Western Division

President: Paul Luongo, Whitman College (
Presiden elect: Sergio Bernal, Utah State University (
Vice President: David Jacobs, University of Oregon (

CODA Past Presidents

Robert McCashin (James Madison University) 2004-2006

Steven Heyde (Baylor University) 2006-2008

Rebecca Burkhardt (University of Northern Iowa) 2008-2010

Alexander Jimenez (Florida State University) 2010-2012

Anthony Holland (Skidmore College) 2012-2013

Daniel Sommerville (Wheaton College, IL) 2013-2014

Ricardo Averbach (Miami University, OH) 2014-15

Rebecca Burkhardt (University of Northern Iowa) 2015

Kevin Bartram (University of Mary Washington) 2015-2017